Blog Introduction

by simonrleach

So I have been undecided about starting a blog for ages. There is just so much information out there and honestly who wants to listen to (or read) me spout words of ‘wisdom’ as I see them?

But in the end here I am taking the step, or at least a key tap, into the unknown.

What can you expect? Well I am just another photographer, exploring ideas, expanding my technique and I hope creating something people like, or that at least makes them think about whether they like it (or not). Light, like many, is at the core of what I do and who I am as a Photographer. Beyond that it’s sophistication, elegance, beauty and simplicity…..well for the time being anyway.

I am a visual collaborator working with like minded people to expand the impact of my projects, as well as helping others move forward their ideas. I also present on occasions, anything from practical lighting, to creative practice and personal brand. Photographers rights are important and I continue to get involved in discussion and consultation, whenever possible.

Photography is the foundation of my creative passion, it continues to grow through the enthusiastic people I meet, the places I go, the things I see and the simply unreal experience it can bring.

